Mind games

Posted on

Why do people play mind games? I had my interview it went well. I think I get to transfer. My one boss first said I had no worries in getting it that was Friday then today when I asked for a specific cubicle was like how do you know you got it. Wtf! I can’t win with this paranoia. I hate mind games and passive aggressive bullshit. Maybe people without bipolar and borderline personality disorder can deal but I can’t. I want to scream. I feel all alone and out of control and things were so pleasant yesterday. Ugh. 

2 thoughts on “Mind games

    amybelle said:
    July 31, 2017 at 7:49 pm

    my mum used to call these women “all lipsticks and tights” meaning nothing else! You are doing well x All the best, Amy Belle

    bp7o9 said:
    July 31, 2017 at 11:50 pm

    People play mind games because they’re too afraid to be honest. Oh, you can get all sorts of excuses. All sorts of reasons. But the real reason is fear. Most mind games come out of feelings of inadequacy – and that’s a good thing to keep in you head. If someone is screwing with you, trying to make you feel bad about yourself, it’s because they don’t like themselves and they are jealous of what they perceive your strengths to be. I don’t always rise above the baiting. But if you can, you’ll find pitying these jerks the most powerful weapon you have against them. They’ll feel it, even if they don’t acknowledge it. Even if they begin screaming at you what a lousy person you are and how you deserve nothing but the worst. Pity them, and they’ll know you see the REAL them – and that will shame them beyond any mind games you could engage in.

Leave a Reply

