Would you want to know?

Posted on

I ran into a women at Wal-Mart who worked with my ex husband. She said I heard your divorcing ex and gave me a hug. She said she was happy and excited for me. She said he had texted her to tell her we had separated. She asked me if I wanted to know about my ex. I said no. What I don’t know doesn’t make me obsessive yet my curiosity is there too… How bad was it? She couldn’t help herself and said let me tell you this he’s a pig. I then changed the subject. My question is would you have wanted the info or am I better off not knowing?

11 thoughts on “Would you want to know?

    buczthebeginning said:
    July 25, 2017 at 7:14 pm

    You are better of not knowing. I dont want to know about my ex’s lives. They are my ex, whats the point?

    sliceoflife11 said:
    July 25, 2017 at 7:19 pm

    Wow that was a bit insensitive of her…

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 25, 2017 at 7:21 pm

      She’s suppose to be his friend really… Some friend. I agree …she was awfully gleeful about it too.

    Iggy said:
    July 25, 2017 at 8:10 pm

    you are better off not knowing. Whatever she had to say would have most likely riled you up and brought you really down. And most of it would have probably been pure opinion and nasty gossip. Good call changing the subject, you’re better for it.

    bethanyk said:
    July 25, 2017 at 9:21 pm

    So you told her no but she said something anyway? That he was a pig.
    Right?
    I would be curious. I am so curious. But I have been really trying to temper that and ask myself will this information help me in any way. Typically no.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 25, 2017 at 9:25 pm

      Yes and she was gleeful about it. I’m sure it would have been devastating news that is in the past. But I tend to ostrich which I’m thinking isn’t healthy either????

        bethanyk said:
        July 25, 2017 at 9:26 pm

        Right. Why put yourself through more pain with more knowledge. You already lived through enough!

    manyofus1980 said:
    July 25, 2017 at 10:01 pm

    I’d be curious but the othe r part of me would be like, noooo, I am better off not knowing. She seemed like she wanted to start something, drama maybe? xx

    attiecalisto said:
    July 25, 2017 at 10:49 pm

    Umm… no. It would just be upsetting.

    bipolar-uninvited said:
    July 26, 2017 at 3:54 am

    My opinion. Contradictory as it is, yep I would want to know, but yes it’s most likely best not to know. Moreover, I don’t think the lady should’ve even put it out there.

    Jen Standing said:
    July 26, 2017 at 11:48 am

    I think you gave the right answer!

Leave a Reply

