Wishful thinking

Posted on

Today I wish I was back in the safe walls of the psych hospital. I feel overwhelmed at work and home. I don’t feel depressed or suicidal. It’s just to be disconnected to the world and get to work on me and try and make me a better person. I know it’s totally selfish but I had no worries. It was awesome. 

I’m thankful I’m in a better place then last year even though last week or two has been mentally rough this week has been better. I wonder if I wasn’t in a mixed state last week. Maybe it’s because I have hope with my potential job promotion interviews… Working on getting out of my comfort zone. Who knows šŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Wishful thinking

    manyofus1980 said:
    June 21, 2017 at 1:32 pm

    I know that feeling of just wanting safety and to focus on you. I hope you will do something nice for you this weekend. Treat yourself to something maybe? xoxo

    inamessyworld said:
    June 21, 2017 at 1:54 pm

    I know all about wanting to be disconnected from the world. I feel that most days, and it’s how I was feeling today. I wish you the best.

    Iggy said:
    June 21, 2017 at 3:14 pm

    I haven’t been in a psych hospital… yet. In my ever efficient way of being prepared, I have done some research on the two hospitals in my area. Both had horrible reviews and not from the patients but from family members about the filthyness of the places. There have been times that I have wanted to check myself in even still. I understand what you are feeling though, and it is not selfish at all.

    bipolar-uninvited said:
    June 22, 2017 at 6:28 am

    I hear you on no worries or decisions in the hospital. Doesn’t sound selfish.

    AddictedSophie said:
    June 22, 2017 at 3:49 pm

    I understand your feelings. I wanted to go back to rehab for the same reason šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

