dreams

Posted on Updated on

I think my dreams are trying to tell me something. Hell if I know what. I hadn’t been remembering my dreams but the last three nights I’ve woken up with large snippets nagging at my soul. 

I’m also just plain tired. I think I’m cycling into depression. I had a comment that I have no joy. They are right. But where do you find it? Will I always be miserable? How sad is that? I feel like a lost cause. How is it I can be fine one day and the next hanging on by a thread? This illness is life sucking. Are people working on a cure? I want to be in test trials if they are. But I bet they are not. 

8 thoughts on “dreams

    PurpleOwl said:
    May 24, 2017 at 9:05 am

    I want to be in the test group too. Willing to try anything at the moment!

    My Side of the Pole said:
    May 24, 2017 at 9:54 am

    I’ve been having bad dreams this past week as well. They make me so anxious. I hope our bad dreams stop soon.

    Mr. Mel said:
    May 24, 2017 at 10:56 am

    Dreams are only dream, looking for meaning is a never-ending exercise in futility. Change your thoughts, change you life. Angela you are going through what I and many others have gone through, though yours is a deeper discomfort than mine.
    It worked for me, it may work for you.

    laurelwolfelives said:
    May 24, 2017 at 11:36 am

    I’m not sure which is worse…having bad dreams we can’t understand or not being able to sleep at all. I have always gone through stages where I couldn’t sleep and they would last for months.
    Dreams are supposedly our brains, trying to make sense out of what we’re going through…or so they say.
    You must stay strong and do the best you can. Hopefully, you will start to feel better. Sigh.

    Daniel Peterson said:
    May 24, 2017 at 12:03 pm

    There were trials. But they filled up before they opened. I think the jellyfish claimed to be human and took every last F*ing opening! Anyway, before the sky turns black, the stars flip inside out, and the space-time continuum starts to fold the wrong way, I thought I’d just say, Stay Cool. Kids always wrote that in my jr. high yearbook. I guess that’s the solution for everything. Either that, or “Have a Cool Summer.” I was the one that never talked, so I just gotta rely on their words here…Sorry.

    Iggy said:
    May 24, 2017 at 2:37 pm

    why would someone comment that you have no joy? that bordelines rude… don’t they know you have a mental illness???? Sorry for being a little protective.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      May 24, 2017 at 2:40 pm

      I would think they know I am not shy about it lol thank you for being protective

    bipolar-uninvited said:
    May 26, 2017 at 3:07 pm

    I too am tired of mood changes so quickly. I used to have such difficult dreams, nagging me the next day, too. And some PTSD nightmares. My doctor prescribed Prazosin, and I’ve been great on the nightmare front for two years.

Leave a Reply

