anxiety hell

Posted on

I’ve had high anxiety today. It started when my app for tarot cards had the fool for my card of the day. I don’t even read them anymore but it caught my eye. 

Then the ex texted me and it bothered me today. I wonder what I could have done differently. Where I went wrong. Why I want good enough.

Right now I’m sitting here thinking of Chris Cornell and death. I just want to go to bed but it’s too early for that. No one is immune to tragedy or shit things happening to them. I just want a different life and I don’t know how to make it different. The thing is my life isn’t bad. Is this fucking mind of mine. How do I get outside of it? If I could figure that out I could be happy.

6 thoughts on “anxiety hell

    bethanyk said:
    May 19, 2017 at 7:55 pm

    Me too. I wish I could say more. But really….me too.

    celtics345 said:
    May 20, 2017 at 1:30 am

    Sorry to hear you had a bad day. I hope you feel better. My anxiety has been up today too. IT’s been too hard to cope. Needed my meds

    Iggy said:
    May 20, 2017 at 6:40 am

    The fool isn’t necessarily bad. 🙂 I’ve kinda been wanting to get back into reading tarot. I was really good at it but then I stopped when I started going back to church. Plus, I don’t have a deck anymore so I would have to get a new one.

    I know how your feeling about needing a new life, but there is nothing really wrong with the life you have right now. It is our stupid minds making us think this way. You let me know if you find a way out of it, and I’ll let you know if I do.

    Hang in there. xoxo

      socialworkerangela responded:
      May 20, 2017 at 7:29 am

      I ended up reading it and it was not reversed so it was a good one. Just my mind playing tricks on me. It was about new adventures.

    laurelwolfelives said:
    May 20, 2017 at 12:15 pm

    The only time I ever had my Tarot cards read, I drew the fool. It wasn’t bad enough that I was one for the last forty years….I thought it was pretty prophetic.
    I know what you mean about wanting to go to bed. After I found out about Loser, I remember when I got up in the morning, I would think “I can’t wait until it’s time to go back to bed.” Now? I don’t sleep much at all. Too many wheels spinning….STILL/

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 21, 2017 at 4:42 am

    oh angela i hear your struggle. the mind is so sucky. just when you think you’ve conquerered something it pulls you back in again. hugs for you sending my support. ❤ xo

Leave a Reply

