Song a day in May day twelve and thirteen

Posted on

https://youtu.be/HoTJzQOM1do
I had the flu yesterday so didn’t post. It worked out as these two songs go together. Both these songs are heavily about domestic violence which I find odd rihanna would sing about with her history. I only hope it’s cathartic. 

I chose these songs as I feel mental health disorders cause us to be abusive to ourselves. We want to love ourselves but we call ourselves names and make us feel guilty for every little thing we do wrong. We hurt ourselves either physically or emotionally. And we can’t leave or get out of the situation. We numb it with medication but it still lingers just not so strong. I don’t feel I’m conveying my thoughts properly here. Anyway I’ve only had one slightly abusive relationship that I got out of quickly yet I allow myself to talk to me worse then he ever did. It makes no sense I guess is what I’m saying.

3 thoughts on “Song a day in May day twelve and thirteen

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 13, 2017 at 5:14 pm

    I hope you feel better! I love that eminem and rihanna song!

    Working on wiser said:
    May 14, 2017 at 7:52 am

    I completely understand. We are in abusive situation with ourselves. If we personified the abuse as coming from someone else and told someone about it they’d be like “get out of that relationship now”. But what do you do when the relationship is with yourself.

Leave a Reply

