random thoughts 4/28/17

Posted on

Here are the art supplies I bought and the beginning of my creation. It’s helping me be forgiving to myself as I want to be critical but I tell myself I’m not naturally artistic. And I’ll probably get better with practice. 

I just had a two day training on compassionate communication. It had a lot of mindfulness steps in it. I feel like I didn’t learn as much as I’d hoped. And I really went in with an open mind. There was a couple steps I struggled with like silencing your inner dialogue. 

I am in a good mood with a little anxiety about work. But it’s the weekend so I need to let it go. Monday will be here soon enough. My son hasn’t been having big headaches or any fevers. Keep this prayers coming 🙂 my hip is meh… Tolerable. I’m tired of the rain as I want to go to the amusement park on Sunday but we might get rained out. 

Now to go and make room in an area to paint. I’m itching to get it finished. 

6 thoughts on “random thoughts 4/28/17

    buczthebeginning said:
    April 28, 2017 at 9:07 pm

    The picture looks happy. Happy thoughts.

    PurpleOwl said:
    April 29, 2017 at 5:31 am

    Look up theartsherpa on youtube, she has some amazing tutorials for painting 🙂

    Working on wiser said:
    April 29, 2017 at 11:22 am

    I find painting so therapeutic, even if I don’t always like what I paint 🙂 Happy journey !

    Mr. Mel said:
    April 29, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    Angela you rock! Let you heart smile and paint what come. It is not about what you paint but what you create. It is an impossible task to silence you inter dialogue but make sure you push back. If what you are hearing is negative, respond and question, it is your life. Happy painting.

    Iggy said:
    April 29, 2017 at 7:35 pm

    So what if you are not a Rimbrant or Picaso! The action of painting is therapeutic, and that is the important thing! 🙂

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 29, 2017 at 11:21 pm

    what amusement park is it? which state are you in? I love amusement parks. Hope your hip feels better soon. Will keep praying for your son XX

Leave a Reply

