I bought art supplies

Posted on Updated on

I received a comment that challenged my thinking. It was done with kindness so I could appreciate it. Essentially it challenged me to be proactive in improving my life and find something artistic at the same time. Now maybe that’s not what the person meant but that’s how I took it.

I can’t directly follow my dreams career wise I can’t afford it while my children are not grown. Maybe one day. But I can do something to occupy my time. I’m not artistic the way I want to be. I have been in the past at times but I can’t figure out how to get the image in my brain onto the canvas. I’m going to try though. I’ll post one when I’m done. Wish me luck lol

On a life side note. Today was good I’m taking a training to be a better communicator and so far it’s making sense tomorrow we do activities so we shall see if I get the concepts. I’m sitting in my hotel room now enjoying some alone time. It’s good to have silence sometimes.

2 thoughts on “I bought art supplies

    Mr. Mel said:
    April 27, 2017 at 9:30 pm

    Creativity cost nothing and pays wonderful dividends. Your writings are a great example of what happen when you let yourself be creative. Looking forward to seeing your artistic creations. Tomorrow will be a wonderful day!

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 29, 2017 at 11:18 pm

    yes good to have silence. when you post the art please describe the picture so i can know what it is. Thanks. hugs. X

Leave a Reply

