tizzy 

Posted on

I woke up this morning in a tizzy. I’m obsessing over spending money going out to eat with my boys. I should have saved the money and made grilled cheese sandwiches. It didn’t leave me broke or anything but I’m like that might have been needed for groceries next week. Which then leads to obsessing over other things my mind has deemed wrong. Which leads to me missing those two days I was hypo manic and the world was good. 

How do you stop intrusive thoughts. I’m in between therapists right now so I’m not sure who to talk to about it. It all really shouldn’t be this big of a deal in my mind. What’s that saying if it won’t matter in five years don’t sweat it? 

7 thoughts on “tizzy 

    laurelwolfelives said:
    April 21, 2017 at 9:37 am

    Doing something you enjoy, like going out to eat with your children is nothing to feel guilty about. So…you’ll have grilled cheese sandwiches the next time. This time, you have memories. You will learn that no…if if doesn’t matter in five years, no sweat. You will also learn that if it doesn’t matter in five minutes…it will be fine, too.

    Iggy said:
    April 21, 2017 at 6:44 pm

    I can’t really give you any good advice on stopping the intrusive thoughts. I try my best to ignore them, but it is not always successful.

    buczthebeginning said:
    April 21, 2017 at 7:55 pm

    Walk into a metal pole. I swear you will completely forget about whatever was going thru your head for a while 😉

      socialworkerangela responded:
      April 21, 2017 at 7:59 pm

      Yes with a little brain damage lol

        buczthebeginning said:
        April 21, 2017 at 8:02 pm

        pshh, what is a little brain damage between friends?

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 22, 2017 at 7:36 am

    make a list of pros and cons. not sure what to tell ya to stop intrusive thoughts. listen to music you love maybe? or watch a funny show on netflicks. xxx

    Mr. Mel said:
    April 22, 2017 at 1:50 pm

    Don’t stop them, listen to them, question them, they will never go away if you don’t confront them.

Leave a Reply

