Anxiety and positives

Posted on

I met the ex new gf dropping off my oldest to him at the store. There was no drama. She seems nice. I don’t feel jealous or angry. That’s a good sign. Frankly as long a she’s good to the children that’s all I care about. 

Still a little anxious hearing about what all my fourteen year has to say. But I’m working on dealing with controlling my control issues 🙂 I just need thicker skin. 

I work tomorrow then talk to son’s Dr Tuesday. I’m of course anxious for that too.

I took time to enjoy nature today and went for a hike. That’s a positive. I’ve are pretty healthy today another plus. I’m not drowning in self pity… Go me! Let’s hope I can keep this momentum.

3 thoughts on “Anxiety and positives

    buczthebeginning said:
    April 16, 2017 at 6:04 pm

    Walks are awesome. I used to walk to a nearby park for some quiet time.

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 17, 2017 at 2:48 am

    you can, i know you will! good job on all the positives. xo

    Working on wiser said:
    April 17, 2017 at 6:11 am

    Good job on the hike. I always find being out in nature helps clear my mind. I need to do it more lol. I’m glad that she is nice and you don’t feel jealous or insecure 🙂

Leave a Reply

