random day 04/14/2017

Posted on

Today I got my iron infusion. It only took an hour and she found a vein on the first try. Go me!

Then I paid some bills… Treated my boys to lunch. they are on spring break and went to my parents for the new budgeting review. Then I took a nap. Now I’m hungry but it’s close to dinner time so I guess I wait it out. 

I saw this on Facebook and it totally clicked.

I always beat myself up for not allowing myself to be happy. But this tells me I’m not the only one. It’s true this darkness exists and you never know when it’ll be triggered. It’s sad yet comforting.

My son isn’t feeling well today and a fever has developed so it is progressing. I guess good thing we have appt Tuesday. The whole thing sucks ass. Duh right! 

Overall with everything on my plate I’m doing really well. I need to call the ex and talk about a few things. I’m dreading that conversation and praying I don’t get triggered. 

4 thoughts on “random day 04/14/2017

    Iggy said:
    April 14, 2017 at 6:39 pm

    good luck on the phone call. Just remember to take a deep breath if he triggers you. I know how calls to exes can be.

    buczthebeginning said:
    April 14, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    Wth??? I found that two headed guy 4 years ago online and you just happen to have it too??? Lmfao

    Anyways yes dear, there will always be a little dark cloud above our heads ready to rain at any moment. But it doesnt always rain. There’s sun even in cloudy days.
    Happy thoughts

      socialworkerangela responded:
      April 14, 2017 at 8:34 pm

      I’m trying with happy thoughts. Thanks for the encouragement

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 15, 2017 at 12:29 am

    you get iron infusions? are they sore going in? hope lunch was good. and happy easter to you my friend! xox

Leave a Reply

