son update

Posted on

It’s most likely my son will have another brain surgery. His headaches are back but no fevers yet. He’s still on the steroids every other day. They are ravaging his body in acne and weight gain. He says he hates looking in the mirror. It’s heartbreaking. He wants the surgery. The nurse was weird on the phone yesterday when I caked to set the appt with the doctor. He was all sad about it going on about how bad it is that he will probably need another surgery and how hard it will be. Wtf! Today my anxiety is high. I can barely breath. I keep thinking what if he dies. I know it’s not healthy but I can’t stop it. This will be his fourth brain surgery. I’m sitting here at work being very ineffective. Please pray for us.

16 thoughts on “son update

    My Side of the Pole said:
    April 12, 2017 at 9:30 am

    I wish you both the best of luck. I’ll be thinking of you.

    PurpleOwl said:
    April 12, 2017 at 10:30 am

    This must be so tough for you to go through. Thinking of you all.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      April 12, 2017 at 10:50 am

      It’s hell.

        PurpleOwl said:
        April 12, 2017 at 10:51 am

        ūüė¶

    bethanyk said:
    April 12, 2017 at 11:04 am

    Praying for both of you

    iamthatpersonwhoalreadyknows said:
    April 12, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    Wow, very serious!

    Iggy said:
    April 12, 2017 at 5:28 pm

    you are certainly in my prayers! That is a lot for any one to go through. And you are a mom, your current thoughts are natural. I would be thinking the same thing. But I’m certainly praying for you both.

    theunmedicatedbipolarchick said:
    April 12, 2017 at 5:41 pm

    In my prayers… =(

    jlstanding said:
    April 13, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    Praying for you and your family.

    outofagreatneed said:
    April 14, 2017 at 10:29 am

    I am sending so much love your way. ‚̧

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 20, 2017 at 5:11 pm

    Praying, this is heartbreaking for you angela. I am thinking of you both. I hope he’ll be ok. xxx

Leave a Reply

