Couple thoughts

Posted on

I think I’m struggling so much due to my son and worrying about him. It’s manifesting as other emotions all struggling to come out. I just want to cry. Then this lady at work was insensitive and it triggered me. She essentially said a child with severe health issues maybe shouldn’t be alive due to his quality of life. Wth! I hope she never had to face a child who is sick. My son could have a surgery and something go wrong but he still deserves to live. Hell my quality of life is impaired I feel due to mental health but I deserve to live. It’s just got me worked up on a day I was already hating.

8 thoughts on “Couple thoughts

    Working on wiser said:
    April 6, 2017 at 1:45 pm

    What a bitchy thing for her to say, seriously wtf

    Ameena k.g said:
    April 6, 2017 at 1:50 pm

    I’m sorry you had to hear that today đź’•đź’•. Everyone alive is worth living.

    bethanyk said:
    April 6, 2017 at 2:01 pm

    Horrid thing for her to say!!! She is an idiot who has no clue what being a parent is obviously. I’m sorry you had to hear that on a day you already were not feeling ok with your own thoughts of your son.

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 6, 2017 at 4:45 pm

    OMG so insensitive! sorry she was so fucking insensitive, no wonder your like anxious and a mess. I would be too! xx

    theunmedicatedbipolarchick said:
    April 6, 2017 at 5:40 pm

    some people really need to think before they speak…that was a really ignorant thing for her to say. Hoping you have better days ahead…

    Introverted Blahs and Hurrahs said:
    April 7, 2017 at 3:49 am

    How awful to say that!!! Hugssss

    bipolar-uninvited said:
    April 7, 2017 at 7:38 pm

    100% hear you and get it as a mom of a teen who has Bipolar, is on the Autism Spectrum, and has difficulties with learning in certain subjects.

    Blooming Lily said:
    April 8, 2017 at 10:15 pm

    Wow. As someone who works with kids with special needs, I can’t believe she said that. WTF. I am praying for you and your son. xx

Leave a Reply

