in a funk

Posted on

I’m in a funk. I don’t feel it’s pure depression just a general malaise. I feel uninspired and unmotivated. I don’t like it. I see the psych Dr on Friday maybe it’s time for a different anti depressant. I dislike need changes though so not sure I’ll say anything at all. 

Maybe it’s knowing soon my son will be off the steroids and well know if he needs surgery or not. It’s the unknown in the back of my brain driving it maybe. That and my boyfriend is moving in. It was an impulsive decision but one I’m happy with. It will be an adjustment though. Life is moving forward and I’m being swept up in it. Not sure if that’s a good thing or not.

5 thoughts on “in a funk

    bethanyk said:
    April 5, 2017 at 11:07 am

    Hopefully because you have some changes coming it will just be a temporary funk!and as soon as things settle it will then be settling. I hope!

    bluejewelette said:
    April 5, 2017 at 11:09 am

    Take one day at a time. At times I don’t feel motivated either but I try my best to make a bad day a good day. The more you work on yourself the more you realize how much work need to be done to you. I know I needed a lot of work done to myself and still do. I just try to focus on good things and keep a positive attitude as much as possible. But you doing good as long as you don’t give up.

    Working on wiser said:
    April 5, 2017 at 12:27 pm

    I think it’s completely normal to be in a funk with so much change going on. All of the “what ifs” and self doubt. Moving forward is a good thing. You are making the best decisions that you can make, and everything else is out of your control.

    Iggy said:
    April 5, 2017 at 6:59 pm

    i can understand why you are in a funk. you still have so much going on and our brains can only handle so much at once. Breathe. *hugs*

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 27, 2017 at 2:42 am

    i hope your psych doc apt went well. good luck with your boyfriend moving in. xx

Leave a Reply

