5 day song challenge – day one

Posted on

wallflower or butterfly was tagged to do this challenge. She said anyone could do it and I want to so here I go lol

The Rules: 

  • Post a different song quote for 5 consecutive days.
  • Post what the song quote means to you (optional).
  • Post the song from which the quote is from.
  • Nominate 2 new bloggers every day of the challenge.

The main quote in the song below that I laid out all the lyrics of from Google is the sitting all alone inside my mind. I spend way too much time inside my head over analyzing… Worrying… Getting stuck in a loop. This song is calming to me because I know someone gets it.


    Through Glass

    Stone Sour

    Lyrics

    I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    Oh God, it feels like forever
    But no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    ‘Cause I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    All I know is that it feels like forever
    When no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    How do you feel? That is the question
    But I forget, you don’t expect an easy answer
    When something like a soul becomes initialized
    And folded up like paper dolls and little notes
    You can’t expect a bit of hope
    And while you’re outside looking in
    Describing what you see
    Remember what you’re staring at is me

    ‘Cause I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    All I know is that it feels like forever
    When no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    How much is real? So much to question
    An epidemic of the mannequins
    Contaminating everything
    When thought came from the heart
    It never did right from the start
    Just listen to the noises
    (No more sad voices)
    Before you tell yourself
    It’s just a different scene
    Remember it’s just different from what you’ve seen

    I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    And all I know is that it feels like forever
    When no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    ‘Cause I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    All I know is that it feels like forever
    When no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    And it’s the stars
    The stars that shine for you
    And it’s the stars
    The stars that lie to you

    And it’s the stars
    The stars that shine for you
    And it’s the stars
    The stars that lie to you

    I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    Oh God, it feels like forever
    But no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    ‘Cause I’m looking at you through the glass
    Don’t know how much time has passed
    All I know is that it feels like forever
    But no one ever tells you that forever feels like home
    Sitting all alone inside your head

    And it’s the stars
    The stars that shine for you
    And it’s the stars
    The stars that lie to you

    And it’s the stars
    The stars that shine for you
    And it’s the stars
    The stars that lie to you

    Who are the stars
    Who are the stars they lie

    Songwriters: Corey Taylor / James Root / James Donald Root / Josh Rand / Shawn Economaki

    Through Glass lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

    https://youtu.be/GIzDsGyxsQM

    I am not going to tag people this time. I say if you feel this challenge speaks to you please do it.

    2 thoughts on “5 day song challenge – day one

      manyofus1980 said:
      March 28, 2017 at 11:14 pm

      It looks like a good challenge! I might do it. x

      Iggy said:
      March 29, 2017 at 7:54 am

      I love that song! Been a go-to of mine for years.

    Leave a Reply

    