ostrich

Posted on

I must be depressed. All I’ve done today between work and eating is sleep. I need to talk to my oldest son about life. He seems depressed too. I don’t know what to do for him though. We’ve tried counseling and medication. Neither he stuck with. I need to have a serious talk with him about life and the future but I’m like an ostrich with my head stuck in the sand. I know I’m being selfish. I don’t want triggered by guilt but this is my child we are talking about I need to be a parent. Can’t make selfish excuses all the time. 

4 thoughts on “ostrich

    bethanyk said:
    March 24, 2017 at 12:44 am

    It is very hard to help my daughter when i am deep in the trenches myself. Such a conflict because in one way I can understand and in another i am too tired to. The struggle , parenting, it is so hard! You are a good parent. You havent given up

    dinelia said:
    March 24, 2017 at 12:51 am

    I agree with bethany…parenting is very hard especially when one doesnt feel good….keep making your children a motivation you are doing very good as a parent !!!

    gulliena said:
    March 24, 2017 at 8:00 am

    True, although i haven’t been in a situation as yours
    You are doing fine as long as you give it your best!

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 25, 2017 at 9:45 am

    Your not selfish far from that you will talk to him when the time is right, you have to both be in the right frame of mind. xx

Leave a Reply

