daily word prompt: acceptance

Posted on Updated on

I don’t always do the daily word prompts but today spoke to me. There are certain things in life I need to accept. 

  • I will always have a mental illness.
  • I will always worry and fret over things that shouldn’t matter
  • People will judge you
  • You only have one life — live it. 
  • I will most likely always have self esteem issues
  • I need to take baby steps to change
  • Recovery may never happen for me
  • I am worthy of love

I think if I can accept those things life would be easier. I found a therapist I want but can’t get an appt until September. He must be good. I don’t know what I’ll do until then. I don’t feel a hard core connection with my current therapist. I need a heavy hitter. 

4 thoughts on “daily word prompt: acceptance

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    March 22, 2017 at 2:37 pm

    I know what you mean about therapist, I like the one that I have she is nice I just don’t feel like she is a good fit to be my therapist. I am thinking about not going anymore. I don’t feel I am really getting anything out of it since my other left and gave me to this one. This one wasn’t her first pick for me either but was the one that could take me. I want to change but then I feel awkward going to see someone else and seeing this one in the halls and things when I go in. I wasn’t going to go this week but I did because I didn’t cancel in time. I set my appointment for two weeks out to give me time to think about it.

    bluejewelette said:
    March 22, 2017 at 2:51 pm

    As long as you know you are you and no one else, then nobody can not take that confidence away from you. You are a strong independent woman. No matter what you do you always keep trying and showed your audience you never give up. Continue to let your light shine so that others can see, and to use that shine to brighten their day as well.

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 24, 2017 at 5:45 am

    Accepting things is hard but necessary. It sounds like you know what you need to accept. xx

    pinksparkles2017 said:
    March 24, 2017 at 1:55 pm

    Accepting who we are is the first step to recovery, you are definitely down the right path. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

