depression

Posted on

I’m having a full blown depression. I’m really trying to use my skills to crawl out of it. I know this will pass but being in it is hell. I don’t remember being this bad in months. It’s coupled with anxiety so that’s a nice flair. 

It was triggered by the kids staying over at the ex and my middle son talking all about it. I don’t ask because I feel to a certain extent what I don’t know doesn’t hurt me. But he loves to talk and I don’t want to stifle him. The ex said some things that weren’t nice and I feel silly letting it get to me but you can’t control triggers right? 

Life feels pretty dark and bleak right now but I’m going to keep trucking on. May I find some solace somewhere.

11 thoughts on “depression

    ramblingsofruin said:
    March 21, 2017 at 8:59 am

    Right there with you. Stay strong đź’›

    Marie Abanga said:
    March 21, 2017 at 9:00 am

    Sure Angela this too shall come to pass. I know it’s tough cause when I was in that dark hole, any positive stuff I was told only infuriated me and made hate myself and life a little bit more

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 21, 2017 at 9:03 am

      I’m actually proud of myself for identifying it before it consumed me. I just thought of that. I agree though sometimes the positives make you feel like a failure.

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 21, 2017 at 10:55 am

    I hope you will! ❤ xxx keep on keepin on

    PurpleOwl said:
    March 21, 2017 at 1:23 pm

    You can always e-mail me anytime, keep fighting. x

    dinelia said:
    March 21, 2017 at 7:34 pm

    You will get better. There is always a way out don’t dig a hole
    keep on writing it helps

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 21, 2017 at 7:38 pm

      Thank you… You’re so right. I shouldn’t give up on my passion

        dinelia said:
        March 21, 2017 at 7:39 pm

        You’re right you shouldn’t, you are really good at it love your blog!

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 21, 2017 at 7:49 pm

        Yay that makes me happy. Thank you

        dinelia said:
        March 21, 2017 at 8:08 pm

        Im so glad !!

Leave a Reply

