now what

Posted on

The kids father finally had a Saturday off so he has taken the younger two for the day/night. I don’t know what to do with myself. My oldest is hanging out with friends. So I’m alone. Spring cleaning is done for the day. Yes there is more to do but that’s no fun. I just sit here and worry about what the kids will say about living with me though here is where they want to be it still makes me paranoid. This divorce with children thing is for shit. I’d feel better if we had it in writing but we aren’t there yet. 

I wish I had friends to hang out with but it just shows how lonely I am. My boyfriend is coming after work but that will be late tonight so I do have that to look forward to. I’d be totally lost without him but at the same time I feel independent of him. Does that make sense? What’s wonderful is for once someone is not my identity. He’s not saving me but giving me love that I do deserve. I struggle wondering why he has picked me but that’s just self esteem issues. I’m happy he has. 

Anyway if anyone is lonely too tonight feel free to email me at Iammyownisland@gmail.com i could use a chat.

8 thoughts on “now what

    PurpleOwl said:
    March 18, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    I’ll send you an e-mail šŸ™‚

    Iggy said:
    March 18, 2017 at 2:01 pm

    sent. šŸ™‚

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 18, 2017 at 3:01 pm

    hi sorry that your lonely. i will email you loneliness sucks. xx

    abeautifulintellect77 said:
    March 18, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    You’ve done spring cleaning already! Awesome. I hope you enjoy the night.

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    March 18, 2017 at 9:44 pm

    Not knowing what the kids are going to say when they are with the other parent is one of the most stressful things when divorcing or divorced. The kids get mad because of chores or things and twist and turn things all around once they get to dads house. We deal with this often they try to play one against the other. I don’t buy into it but ex does, so I am always getting calls and text from him if they ever get to go over there. Just don’t stress I tell him how it really was and he see’s he isn’t getting the truth. I know how you feel about being lonely it sucks.

      abeautifulintellect77 said:
      March 20, 2017 at 7:24 am

      I want you to know that I was up the entire night concerned about you. Good to know that you have resources available and perhaps if those are not working for you, you can find ones who will. Good luck.

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 20, 2017 at 10:39 am

        I’m sorry and thank you for caring.

Leave a Reply

