welcome everyone

Posted on

I noticed I’ve had several new followers recently. I thought I’d take tonight to share some basic facts about me that people may or may not know.

  • I’m a social worker by trade
  • I have three boys and my middle son has been battling cancer recently.
  • I’m getting a divorce but have found someone who treats me well. I’m taking it slow though for me as I can be impulsive.
  • I’m bipolar, borderline personality disorder, and a binge eater by diagnosis oh and with my hospital stay last September generalized anxiety but I think that goes with the bipolar???
  • I want to believe in recovery but I can’t wrap my mind around what that would look like.
  • I wish I could spend a day in the mind of someone without mental health issues so I could tell what is a normal emotion reaction.
  • I want to show people that you can live life with these illnesses and make it a good one. I’m still struggling with that but I promise I’m trying. 
  • I want to thank everyone who reads and follows and supports me. It really makes me feel special and connected. I often feel lonely so you guys help me tremendously.

If you have anything else you wanna know all away 🙂 

13 thoughts on “welcome everyone

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 17, 2017 at 10:16 pm

    Yay I knew most of that, ❤ xoxo

    2angelsandablackdog said:
    March 18, 2017 at 2:25 am

    Good on you. I have bipolar and have heard the statement normal is a cycle on washing machine. It sounds like your living your life according to you not the sausage formula- YAY 😊

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 18, 2017 at 8:08 am

      I’m trying 🙂 some days it’s moment by moment but I’m getting there. Thank you

    laurelwolfelives said:
    March 18, 2017 at 10:27 am

    Some day…you might be able to step into that world of mental health (whatever that is.) I’m not sure any of us are completely healthy…mentally. But…I think, considering your circumstances, you are stronger than most and you will find a way. 🙂

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 18, 2017 at 1:46 pm

      Thank you I do think I don’t give myself enough credit

        laurelwolfelives said:
        March 18, 2017 at 2:18 pm

        I don’t either…but you should! 🙂

    Blog Networking: 3/24/17 | Dream Big, Dream Often said:
    March 24, 2017 at 5:04 pm

    […] I Am My Own Island […]

    The Showers of Blessing said:
    March 24, 2017 at 7:51 pm

    Hi, sorry to hear that your son has cancer. I’m a cancer survivor. Good to hear that you met someone who cares about you and you’re taking it slowly. I had 3 years in between. You seem to handle your life well with your condition. Probably your education and training for your job gave you some tools to deal with different situation. Wish you the best!
    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/about-me/

    Janice Wald said:
    April 22, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    Hi,
    It sounds like this is a nice site for people with issues like depression and bipolar is him. They need support and it is could you provide it.
    You said you often feel lonely. I am having a blog party on my blog today. Please come. You will meet new readers.
    I was sorry to hear about your middle son. I bet that is all kinds of stressful.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

      socialworkerangela responded:
      April 22, 2017 at 6:51 pm

      I followed I also get your emails thanks I posted in the meet and greet

        Janice Wald said:
        April 22, 2017 at 6:53 pm

        I saw the notification and the comment. Thank you so much! Exciting! Welcome!
        Janice

Leave a Reply

