fantasies

Posted on

Why do I still have fantasies of having a perfect life? It’s not attainable. I still want to be saved.

I read blogs and instantly connect with a person and want to be their best friend. But that’s as far as the fantasy goes as their anonymous and I’m silly. There is no real connection they don’t know I exist other then maybe these words on this screen. Don’t get me wrong I’ve made some real connections on here but sometimes I read a blog and I desire more from that person. I know it’s not healthy but it’s probably the borderline in me. 

7 thoughts on “fantasies

    AddictedSophie said:
    March 17, 2017 at 12:55 am

    You are not alone….this person who is writing this comment has the same feelings sometimes 🙂

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 17, 2017 at 7:27 am

    hi its ok i feel like we all feel like this at times it does not mean you are bad or wrong i think you just are glad to be able to relate to others in a similar way! xx

    Working on wiser said:
    March 17, 2017 at 7:40 am

    I feel this too sometimes. It’s like you read something and you connect with it and you think maybe , just maybe this is the person who will get me. They will understand and accept all of me. It’s a need. In each “normal” relationship the other person only gets a little of us, everyone gets to see a little different side. That desire is for someone to get all of us and for us to get all of someone else. I think anyway.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 17, 2017 at 9:01 am

      Hmm I think your right it’s a desire to have some know and accept completely

    abeautifulintellect77 said:
    March 17, 2017 at 11:02 am

    Interesting post! I’ve decided to follow your blog. All the best to you on your journey. *Positive Vybes*

Leave a Reply

