sometimes you gotta

Posted on

Sometimes you gotta leave well enough alone. I got a text from the past. It was innocent but I ignored it. I realized I’m content in my relationship and don’t want to jeopardize it with my past. It feels good to not be needy in that way. 

I also worked things out with my parents. I’m turning over a new leaf and need to leave financially well enough alone. I told myself no today. I wasn’t going to be sneaky. I wasn’t going to spend grocery money on stuff I didn’t need. I don’t feel great about as I get a high from having stuff but I feel like I should feel awesome if that makes sense. 

Today was a good day. I could use more of those that’s for sure. 

3 thoughts on “sometimes you gotta

    Iggy said:
    March 16, 2017 at 6:01 am

    I’m proud of you. Leaving the past in the past can be difficult.

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 17, 2017 at 7:18 am

    I hope you have more of them! It feels good to feel good. xx

Leave a Reply

