been a couple days

Posted on

I haven’t written in a couple days. Nothing much has happened. I’m still struggling. I hadn’t had suicidal ideation in awhile and had it two days ago. I don’t want to die so why does my mind go there?

My middle son now feels he’s schizophrenic. He says he hears choices and sees shadows. What do I do with that? I’m at a lose any advice would be appreciated.

My house is a mess my finances are a mess and my plans to plan my life is a waste. 

I sit here and am grateful I’m not in the headspace I was last year though that landed me in the hospital. I just need to get it together and make some changes. I can do this!

10 thoughts on “been a couple days

    Mindfump said:
    March 10, 2017 at 8:51 am

    I’ve just been through a recent rough patch myself. Whilst I can’t offer any ground breaking wisedom, just know that you and every ancestor you have has an amazing record of staying alive and keeping goinging. You won’t break the cycle. Hope you feel better soon.

    Working on wiser said:
    March 10, 2017 at 9:25 am

    *hugs* you can do this. No matter what life throws at you you always pick yourself up and keep going. You are stronger than you give yourself credit for. Has he been evaluated by a mental health issue ? I’m still going through this with my daughter so I know how rough it can be :/

    PurpleOwl said:
    March 10, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    Sending you virtual love, I know what hard times feel like too. Do you think your son would talk to a professional about his thoughts?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 10, 2017 at 12:29 pm

      I’m afraid they’d misdiagnosed him cuz I really don’t think he is but yes I do think so. It’s finding someone qualified in my area that’s a challenge

        PurpleOwl said:
        March 10, 2017 at 12:40 pm

        There just aren’t enough qualified people out there 😦

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 10, 2017 at 12:29 pm

      And thank you for virtual love

    kalofthehouseel said:
    March 10, 2017 at 11:58 pm

    This book helped me for a little while. The only reason I don’t follow it anymore is because the person who introduced me to it pretty much broke my heart. It a book called The Secret:

    http://a.co/04ivQNh

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 11, 2017 at 2:50 pm

      I actually have this book somewhere but never read it thank you for the reminder

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 11, 2017 at 5:22 pm

    Can you have him evaluated? Would that be maybe a first step? You can do this have faith! xxx

Leave a Reply

