sometimes you gotta say no

Posted on

I have a hard time saying no to people and even myself…. Especially myself. No to that piece of cake… No to that makeup I don’t need… No to changing how I feel. I want to change that. Yesterday I did a good job of it. I didn’t buy this foundation I’ll never get around to wearing. I’m very proud of myself. I just said no to buying some stickers for my planner though it’s bugging me cuz I want them. 

I decided tomorrow I’m going on a limited sugar diet/ lifestyle change. I’m ready. I can do this. I just need to take it a moment at a time then an hour at a time then a day then a week etc. 

Also so far Aaron is still doing well off the steroids so yay there. Anxiety has been high today but I’ve been working on managing it without taking medication. So today so far is a winner I feel.yippee

2 thoughts on “sometimes you gotta say no

    manyofus1980 said:
    February 28, 2017 at 10:37 am

    Yay for good days! 🙂 way to go! ❤

    myrecov said:
    February 28, 2017 at 1:38 pm

    Love to celebrate those winning days.

Leave a Reply

