I create problems

Posted on

Instead of facing my problems head on I’ve become an ostrich. I have two phone calls I need to make and I keep avoiding them. It’s very negative on my life but I can’t seem to make myself call. What is wrong with me? I have things I need to get done in the house instead of tackling them I nap or watch YouTube. I have work stuff I need to compete yet my day seems to go fast and slow at tyre same time and I get nothing done. I create these problems. I really need a hard hitting therapist to dig deep but where to find one?

11 thoughts on “I create problems

    jlstanding said:
    February 20, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    lol so this is kind of random – but when I have a tough phone call to make, I always get in my bed and under the blanket – it helps destress me in a tough moment like that!!

    Gilly said:
    February 20, 2017 at 5:50 pm

    I’m exactly the same! And I need to find a therapist too, I’ve even been putting that off!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 20, 2017 at 5:52 pm

      I have a therapist but he’s real superficial. I need someone who gets deeper. But I’m putting that off as I’ve been through several in my area.

    Culbert Sinnsen said:
    February 20, 2017 at 7:03 pm

    I have similar problems. It’s similar to procrastination…but I don’t think it is really procrastination.

    alifetimefullofsundays said:
    February 21, 2017 at 3:11 pm

    I was lying in bed crying this morning before i read your post. I didn’t want to get out of bed and face the day. The mountain of work I’ve let build up, grocery shopping, talking to people in general. My psychiatrist told me that motivation is usually the last thing that comes back when people are dealing with depression. I guess what I’m trying to say is thank you for posting this and making me feel like I’m not alone. We struggle daily and the only thing that gets me through is talking to others who feel the same way. We are each other’s lifeline. Sorry for the long message. Lol

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 21, 2017 at 3:43 pm

      No your not alone. It’s is comforting to know that… It’s why I love this community. Thanks for sharing it means the world to me.

    Iggy said:
    February 21, 2017 at 6:06 pm

    I loathe making phone calls. I have no idea what the problem is, but it causes me so much anxiety, especially if it is a business type phone call (making appointments, paying bills, etc etc) I saw from your other post you managed to make one of the calls. YAY! I know how hard it was, and what relief you must have felt when you finished it.

    Miranda said:
    March 18, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    I know I create my own problems too, worrying about things I shoudlnt be worrying about. Thinking soemthing so wrong when there isnt. I am always worried about certain things.

      Miranda said:
      March 18, 2017 at 3:27 pm

      Ok, so apparently my fingers go faster than my brain or my auto correct sucks….

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 18, 2017 at 3:29 pm

        It’s ok I understood what you said. I have been having to make a habit to check what my phone writes as it has a mind of its own too

Leave a Reply

