therapy

Posted on

I had therapy today. It makes me feel ineffective as he gives me tasks but I barely do them. We are working on empowering me. I love this in general as I need it. I need to take charge of my life. I can’t figure out what’s holding me back. I really wish I could. So many mal adaptive things are imprinted on me I feel suffocated by them. 

Positives are around me though we went over them in therapy. My son is healthier. I feel free from my marriage. I have a good job. I have people that care about me. I’m blessed really… But why don’t I feel it? 

One thought on “therapy

    bethanyk said:
    February 15, 2017 at 4:10 pm

    you’ve been through a lot and it just takes time to process it all.

Leave a Reply

