three years ago today

Posted on

Three years ago today I write this on my Facebook per Facebook…

After five days on my meds… I have my first hypo mania feelings/episode going on. This is actually a relief as one i have had a person or two tell me that bi polar 2 is the new specialty diagnosis as if they give it to anyone. (grrrrr … please do not minimize my feelings as I have known for years there was something wrong in my head) and two as weird as it sounds I was feeling so good that I was wondering if I needed to go up to a higher dose for my med as it has to go up gradually. 
Now the positive of finally getting what I believe is a proper diagnosis I can warn my family that I am in a hypo mania and the look in my eyes is neither personal or anything I can instantly change. BUT being able to label it (yes those horrible labels) makes me able to take a deep breath and ride out this wave as soon my mood will be better or switch to the other end of the spectrum and well we will have to just see… 

I just thought it interesting. I thought it had been longer since I had my official diagnosis. I’m still glad to be labeled but we are so much more then that.

7 thoughts on “three years ago today

    bluejewelette said:
    February 7, 2017 at 11:15 am

    I am happy for you. And believe me you are not alone. I am too bipolar, but with that I see we just are as normal and perfect in God’s eyes. We just have to find that gift in him. I found mines and I pray you find yours, but what I see in you is fearfully and wonderfully made in God unchanging hands.
    Continue to be Blessed & Encouraged🙏🌸

    Blooming Lily said:
    February 7, 2017 at 12:48 pm

    I didn’t know you also had bipolar II! Me too! Talking to others with mental health issues is often validating and affirming; talking to someone with your exact diagnosis sometimes even more so (in my experience) because you feel less alone and less like a “freak.” I’m glad they’ve figured it out for us. Xoxo

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 7, 2017 at 2:16 pm

      I agree being diagnosed help me see light at the end of the tunnel. Thigh sometimes that light is dim.

    Blooming Lily said:
    February 7, 2017 at 12:49 pm

    (Not that everything is figured out – but at least the diagnosis!)

    Working on wiser said:
    February 7, 2017 at 2:12 pm

    I found my diagnoses to be a relief. I had a name for how I felt. It helped me to understand myself and why I do things.

    manyofus1980 said:
    February 7, 2017 at 5:41 pm

    yes yes yes so much more! glad you were officially diagnosed, if it helps you recieve better treatment and support. xxx

Leave a Reply

