I need to chill

Posted on

I’m taking everything personal that people day to me. I’m taking it personal that my son is sick and I’m helpless. Well we are at the hospital so not helpless but I feel like it. He’s doing ok he’s still not wanting to eat and still having slight fever and headaches. He got up and walked twice on his own. They said his white blood count is coming down but I’m not sure why the Dr’s felt each time it was taken the numbers weren’t high enough. Anyway I need to not be so sensitive I’m thinking???

6 thoughts on “I need to chill

    Working on wiser said:
    January 28, 2017 at 4:33 pm

    *hugs* of course you are sensitive. It’s a scary situation to be in. Just remember you are doing everything you can.

    bethanyk said:
    January 28, 2017 at 7:12 pm

    It is so hard to be level headed at the hospital. I am always a wreck and emotionally all over the place. I always feel like i need to be grounded and non emotional but that is just impossible with your child in the hospital and you not knowing what is wrong! What is his white count level?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 28, 2017 at 8:52 pm

      It’s down to under 13000 if I’m thinking right I guess 11000 is the max for a healthy high level???

        bethanyk said:
        January 28, 2017 at 11:42 pm

        I think 5-10,000 is normal. Praying for both of you that it is normal soon!

    jennymarie4 said:
    January 29, 2017 at 12:10 am

    All the best to you and your sonšŸŒ·

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 29, 2017 at 4:58 am

    praying he gets better soon. its ok to just be how you need to be, it is your son after all. xxx

Leave a Reply

