guilt

Posted on

I have a lot of guilt right now. Thankfully the doctor says there is nothing wrong with Aaron. No need for medication or interventions. That leads to parenting… I guess I’ve let him lay for too long feeling sick without getting him to walk around so he’s fatigued. The nurse implied this the x made it clear it was my fault as I care for him. I feel guilty I didn’t make him more active but with headaches and fevers I felt he needed to rest. Sigh

I feel guilty that my ten year old didn’t want to stay at his dad’s tonight. I know how heart broken I’d be if he didn’t want to stay with me. I feel guilty for getting a divorce though I know it’s for the best. My mental health will be better for it.

I feel guilty I’ve been neglecting my current relationship. I just don’t feel like seeing him with my son sick. I’m not in the right frame of mind. I’m all over the place emotionally and it’s hard to deal. 

Boy do I feel better sharing all that. Just when I think one emotion is the worst another one just as bad pops up. Sigh

5 thoughts on “guilt

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    January 20, 2017 at 9:16 pm

    Don’t feel guilty I don’t know to many people who would have anyone up walking around and doing things after all that your son has been through. They should have told how active he needed to be by what point in the healing process when they did this. When he started having problems and you all called and went back to the hospital they should have asked if he had been active and how much. If they felt he needed to be more active they should have said. I have never heard of not being active and things causing a fever. Fever is the bodies way of fighting something off. Not response for not being active. Praying things settle soon for you. Go see your friend even if just for an hour or two it will help you feel better to get away and be with someone who cares and who cares about you. You have been taking care of things and going none stop let someone be there for you for a little bit.

    avaswan said:
    January 20, 2017 at 9:22 pm

    I wholeheartedly agree with what a single parent said. You are a great mom and person! No need to feel guilt sweetie!

    bethanyk said:
    January 21, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    You thought intuitively as a mother that fever means rest. I would have done the same thing!

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 25, 2017 at 8:37 pm

    no need to feel guilty. you did what you thought was right. and that’s ok. emotions are hard aren’t they? and overwhelming. thinking of you. xo

    mybipolar2017 said:
    May 22, 2017 at 5:31 am

    don’t feel guilty try to sort 1 thing at a time otherwise youl be too overwhelmed

Leave a Reply

