scared

Posted on

I’m scared for my son. He’s getting worse. His muscles are weak and the doctors don’t seem too worried about it. I guess worried enough to get him a ct scan tomorrow. But not worried enough to have done anything the other day. I’ve got to guess the time though of the scan as the doctor didn’t put order in on time to get it scheduled. I’m suppose to go for a med check but that’s all screwed. I ended up working a half day. It was tough knowing he was home not feeling well but my mom took good care of him. Please keep praying for us. 

10 thoughts on “scared

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    January 19, 2017 at 10:20 pm

    Praying for you all. Did they put stat on the order? If they did you should be able to take it in and get it done anytime and they should read it and send it to his doctor right away.

    bethanyk said:
    January 19, 2017 at 11:20 pm

    Do you mind me asking what his original surgery was for?
    I’m glad he is getting a CT. Is it for his muscles or head or which part of the body? I prayed for both of you.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 19, 2017 at 11:33 pm

      He had a polycystic astrocytoma in his brain they removed. Not sure where the muscle weakness is coming from. I’m not sure what ask they are doing the ct for I’ll find out tomorrow I guess

        bethanyk said:
        January 19, 2017 at 11:38 pm

        Is the muscle weakness all over? Or is he just fatigued? Could the fever be causing weakness? Praying it is simple and resolves. I am sure the last thing you want to do is have him do more tests but i know you want answers.

        socialworkerangela responded:
        January 20, 2017 at 12:17 pm

        The muscle weakness is mostly in his legs I’m not sure if the fever is causing the weakness

        bethanyk said:
        January 20, 2017 at 12:36 pm

        I am so sorry you are going through this. I really hope he is ok! I was asking becasue I was wondering if it was more of a weak/faint type feeling or more of a fatigued kind of feeling. Sometimes when I am dizzy my legs feel weak. I don’t know. Just rambling but I wish you had answers and I Hope you get them soon.

        socialworkerangela responded:
        January 20, 2017 at 8:58 pm

        Thank you I mean that!

    bluejewelette said:
    January 20, 2017 at 11:54 am

    God does not make mistakes. Keep having that wisdom and faith that everything is going to be alright. I will keep you all in my prayers. I pray that God will work with the doctors so that your son will not only get better but be blessed as well.
    Stay Blessed & Stay Encouraged 🙏🌸💕

    blackgirldown said:
    January 20, 2017 at 1:50 pm

    Praying for your strength and your family!!

    manyofus1980 said:
    February 1, 2017 at 2:24 am

    glad you have your mom to care for him so you can work a little. praying…xxx

Leave a Reply

