Troubles

Posted on

I have problems like everyone else. I have a lot of worry right now about my son. I don’t know what to do for him. I worry about work being off this many days. I have the time but still. I worry about money. I worry about finding peace like I want this year. Some kind of happiness. I know worry doesn’t get you anywhere but I’m not sure how to stop it. I’m grateful that my son is alive and this is just a bump. I’m grateful I have an understanding job. I’m grateful I have a roof and heat. So it’s not that I’m taking things for granted I don’t think. I need an upswing some hope to hold on to. I’m not hopeless but it’s hard to find it some moments. 

6 thoughts on “Troubles

    whispersofthedarkness said:
    January 17, 2017 at 10:38 am

    It doesn’t matter how old children are. As a mother, worrying about your child(ren) will never stop. Being grateful for the little things is something I think so many of us take for granted. I know I often do not take enough time to count my blessings. I hope you can find some peace soon.

    laurelwolfelives said:
    January 17, 2017 at 11:01 am

    I understand your angst. I too am worried about my son, although for an entirely different reason. You’re a mother. That’s what mothers do. They worry. It doesn’t matter if your son is a baby or a grown man. You will worry.
    You will probably be told to put your faith in God but I don’t think that will stop the worry.
    I would just tell you to be strong.
    Sending big hugs. 🙂

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 21, 2017 at 7:55 am

    I don’t have kids but I do understand. I stress and worry about things a lot. I am here for you if you need anything, you can email me. xxx

Leave a Reply

