24 hours

Posted on

So this time yesterday we were arriving after a three hour drive in the freezing rain to the er. We were not deemed an emergency so we waited almost three hours for a doctor to see us despite telling his neurosurgeon we would be there. We were treated like we wanted medical tests that were ridiculous when it was the neurosurgeon who said he wanted to do it that is why we went only to then be told well as a Dr we must tell the mother the worst case scenario so she’ll bring the child in. What?! I’m not upset that I got peace of mind that my son only had a viral infection so it’s not serious but I am upset about the process and what it is like four people to get medical care. This is not the first time I’ve been unhappy with the hospital. I just kept my mouth shut. But frankly they had him share a room in picu which doesn’t make sense it’s intensive care unit if anywhere you need less germs it’s there. Maybe I’m just exhausted emotionally and physically maybe I should just be happy he is on the mend even with this bump maybe I shouldn’t turn everything negative. But much like last year I’m stuck figuring out how to remain or turn positive. Thanks for your prayers and always listening to me. It is appreciated.

2 thoughts on “24 hours

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    January 16, 2017 at 11:45 pm

    Glad everything is good and it wasn’t anything to worry about. This we have to tell parents the worse case so they will bring them in is BS. I have never heard of such a thing, I have had to call my kids doctors many times after hours for things. They will either say yeah it is something that should be checked now go ahead to er or they will say it can wait to bring them in but if this or that happens or anything else call back or bring them in. Kids do not need to be at the ER if they don’t have to be they get exposed to to much other crap going around and all the weird people lol. Sorry mad for you about that. Sounds like a money maker to me tell mom worse case so she brings them in we pad our pockets. I would be complaining.

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 19, 2017 at 1:44 am

    I’m glad he’s ok. All that waiting must have wore you out. xxx

Leave a Reply

