get to know me

Posted on

Hannah at Paint me a smile did a pay of fifty unique questions. I’m feeling pretty even keel today so thought I’d do something fun.

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
    I have no closet door
  2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
    Yes if they are fancy enough.
  3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
    I don’t sleep with a sheet
  4. Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
    Never. 
  5. Do you like to use post-it notes?
    Yes! Constantly at work.
  6. What is your biggest pet peeve?
    Bullies. I don’t see the sense in it.
  7. Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
    Yes but only to the number four… Over and over again
  8. Is it okay for guys to wear pink as a color?  Many men look good in this color so why not?
  9. Whats your least favourite movie?
    Hmmm… I’d say that movie with Kristen wiig about the woman with borderline personality disorder. It’s horrible and bad for stigma… Inside of me or something like that
  10. What do you drink with dinner?
    Usually soda pop
  11. What is your favorite food?
    Pizza
  12. What movie could you watch over and over and still love?
    Too many I am a movie lover especially romantic unrealistic movies
  13. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
    No. But I might do a boudoir photo shoot.
  14. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
    Can’t remember.
  15. Favourite kind of sandwich?
    Hot ham and cheese
  16. Best thing to eat for breakfast?
    Bacon eggs and toast
  17. What is your usual bedtime?
    Between nine and ten o clock
  18. Are you lazy?
    I am at home because I really hate housework. But at work I don’t believe I am if anything I over help which can get me in trouble.
  19. How many languages can you speak?
    English and enough Spanish to be dangerous lol
  20. Do you sing in the shower?
    No
  21. Is Christmas stressful?
    I can sometimes stress over affording it but overall I don’t think so. It’s my favorite holiday
  22. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
    Teacher or photographer
  23. Do you believe in ghosts?
    Yes. I think they can have negative or positive energy as well.
  24. Wear slippers?
    Do socks count?
  25. Ever been in love?
    Yes. 
  26. Who would you like to see in concert?
    Beyonce
  27. Hot tea or cold tea?
    Cold tea. 
  28. Tea or coffee?
    Coffee
  29. Ever had plastic surgery?
    No but i would like several procedures done if I could afford it
  30. Do you want to get married?
    This would be re married for me and Yes. I would like to I like having someone to call husband which is probably why I stayed married so long.
  31. Do you want kids?
    I have three sometimes I wouldn’t mind having a girl but you can’t pick the gender so…
  32. Whats your favourite colour?
    Purple
  33. Do you miss anyone right now?
    Yes… Does the twenty year old me count?
  34. Things you cannot leave the house without?
    My phone, my vapor, my purse/wallet
  35. Do you drink energy drinks?
    No
  36. Do you drink juice?
    Yes sometimes. I love v8
  37. Do you eat fries with a fork?
    No
  38. Any phobias?
    My biggest ones are death and snakes
  39. What is your middle name?
    Marie
  40. What was favorite subject at school?
    History
  41. What is your favorite drink?
    A flavored latte
  42. What is your favorite song at the moment?  Sucker for pain from suicide squad soundtrack
  43. What is the last thing you bought?  Groceries as we are expecting a major ice storm. 
  44. How many siblings do you have?
    I’m an only child
  45. When was the last time you cried?
    A week before my son’s surgery
  46. Favourite TV shows?
    Another hard one to answer as I live so many but I’d say right now scandal, I zombie and stitchers… All coming late in the new year
  47. PC or Mac?  PC but I want a Mac
  48. What phone do you have?
    A large screened off brand one
  49. How tall are you?
    5′ 10″
  50. Can you cook?
    Yes. When I put in the effort like right now I made a beef soup from scratch but it’s missing something…  grrr lol

So if anyone else wants to do this just let me know you did in the comments and I’ll like yours and if course read it 🙂

Ok so I also wanted to show some pictures. I’ve been playing with my makeup again and here is a couple of my favorite looks. Also the last one is of my son’s scar.

Oh and I got notified two posts ago I have posted a thousand times. Wow!

Anyway hope everyone else is having a good day and if not big internet hugs!

6 thoughts on “get to know me

    hazelhillboro said:
    January 12, 2017 at 5:39 pm

    Cool! Thanks for letting us learn a bit more about you! I thought the “have you ever stolen a street sign” one was a funny question, especially since my high school boyfriend and I broke up because he tricked me into going with his cross country team to steal a street sign, and I was mess because I thought we were going to jail for sure and I DID NOT WANT TO BE THERE, but he was my only ride home. Urg!!

    Anyway.

    Also, I love your gold eyeshadow! That’s amazing!

    Iggy said:
    January 12, 2017 at 5:44 pm

    Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
    open

    Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
    always

    Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
    half and half

    Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
    Never.

    Do you like to use post-it notes?
    meh I don’t really have a need for them

    What is your biggest pet peeve?
    liars

    Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
    Oh lord yes… ALWAYS

    Is it okay for guys to wear pink as a color?
    sure

    Whats your least favourite movie?
    off the top of my head, I would have to say Hot Tub Time Machine

    What do you drink with dinner?
    Sweet Tea

    What is your favorite food?
    mexican

    What movie could you watch over and over and still love?
    Donnie Darko

    Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
    No.

    When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
    does ‘Thank You’ notes count? Because I just wrote some of those out today.

    Favourite kind of sandwich?
    roastbeef and cheddar

    Best thing to eat for breakfast?
    sausage gravy and biscuits

    What is your usual bedtime?
    Here lately between 9 and 11

    Are you lazy?
    I can be

    How many languages can you speak?
    English , a little bit of Spanish, and a tiny bit of Japanese

    Do you sing in the shower?
    sometimes

    Is Christmas stressful?
    It can be. But it is the one time of the year that I don’t mind being stressed.

    Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
    Veterinarian or Psychiatrist

    Do you believe in ghosts?
    Yes.

    Wear slippers?
    Yes

    Ever been in love?
    Yes.

    Who would you like to see in concert?
    U2, Peter Gabriel, and TOOL

    Hot tea or cold tea?
    Cold tea.

    Tea or coffee?
    Coffee

    Ever had plastic surgery?
    No

    Do you want to get married?
    I am. 🙂

    Do you want kids?
    I have four

    Whats your favourite colour?
    Green

    Do you miss anyone right now?
    My friends from highschool

    Things you cannot leave the house without?
    My phone, my purse/wallet

    Do you drink energy drinks?
    No

    Do you drink juice?
    Yes sometimes.

    Do you eat fries with a fork?
    Only if they are loaded or chili cheese

    Any phobias?
    Spiders and flying insects that can sting

    What is your middle name?
    Jean

    What was favorite subject at school?
    P.E.

    What is your favorite drink?
    Peach Tea or Strawberry Margarita

    What is your favorite song at the moment? Don’t have one at the moment

    What is the last thing you bought?
    a few groceries, dog treats and bird food.

    How many siblings do you have?
    2

    When was the last time you cried?
    today when I watched last night’s Code Black

    Favourite TV shows?
    Code Black, Vikings, Life in Pieces, and Mom

    PC or Mac?
    PC

    What phone do you have?
    Droid mini

    How tall are you?
    5′ 2″

    Can you cook?
    Yes.

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 14, 2017 at 2:37 am

    I did this if you want to read it. love to you wow on 1000 posts!

    […] saw I Am My Own Island do this post by answering the fifty unique questions below. I enjoyed reading her answers and […]

    monlvz said:
    January 15, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    I love the eyeshadow on the bottom of your eye! I’ve been playing around with that too. I thought it would look bad on me but it makes a huge difference and I love it!! looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

