a good kind of bored

Posted on

I’m bored but it’s so peaceful I love it. My son is doing amazing. I didn’t let my x bait me into an argument. My house is cleanish. Life in this moment is good. It’s not free of it’s quirks but it’s manageable. I could even stand to go to work Monday if it wasn’t for my son still needing some recuperation time. I think I forgot to tell you all the MRI showed the tumor is gone. I don’t know if that will stay true as after his first surgery they said that but it remained and grew. I will feel at ease with being able to say it’s gone in a year’s time. But right now I’m at peace with it. I can handle a lifetime of this boredom because I’m not restless. What a difference it makes!

2 thoughts on “a good kind of bored

    Liz said:
    January 8, 2017 at 3:40 am

    Enjoy the good kind of bored. I have had this once or twice before and I would have found it hard to describe it, if I tried to tell anyone, so I like your definition of it.

    Glad to hear your son is ok too. Best wishes to you all.

    manyofus1980 said:
    January 8, 2017 at 5:44 am

    enjoy it. long may it last. and thank god the tumour is gone. I hope it really is. xxx

Leave a Reply

