Picu

Posted on

I’m sitting here in picu watching my son sleep. This is a good thing. He came through surgery wonderfully. He’s peeing, drinking, and has minimal pain. He’s even joking in between sleeping. 

I was going to sleep by his side tonight but it’ll be his dad. My mom can’t stay in the hospital past nine and well I don’t want to leave her with the x. It makes me worried and paranoid that something will go wrong and I won’t be here but the nurse said he really didn’t need to be in picu but the neurosurgery crew wants to watch for brain bleeds or a fever. I’m a phone call over at the Ronald McDonald house away so it’ll be ok. Plus I’m worried he’ll use it in custody stuff but I think I’m being silly and paranoid. So I’m not fighting over who stays with him. Even though he said if I didn’t give in there would be. Sigh

7 thoughts on “Picu

    My Side of the Pole said:
    January 4, 2017 at 5:32 pm

    I’m so glad to hear that he made it through surgery well.

    avaswan said:
    January 4, 2017 at 6:45 pm

    So happy he made it through the surgery well! Get some rest, I know you must be tired.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 4, 2017 at 7:04 pm

      I am exhausted thank you for support it is appreciated

    Samantha Cara's Journal said:
    January 4, 2017 at 9:51 pm

    You need some rest so you can support him better tomorrow. Best wishes for him.

    jlstanding said:
    January 5, 2017 at 8:35 pm

    Like many others who follow you I am so glad to hear it went well. Best wishes to your son 🙂 !

    bethanyk said:
    January 6, 2017 at 6:12 pm

    I am so very very glad that your son is ok!!!!!

Leave a Reply

