Peace

Posted on

Last year my word of the year was passion. I struggled to find it all year. But I think as this year’s last day is ending I can say I found it after all. Maybe not in some amazing ways but in small life changing ways.

  • I found love again
  • I don’t isolate
  • I learned I am stronger emotionally them I give myself credit for
  • I have a passion to life am authentic life
  • I am putting myself first in areas where out needs to be done

These are all great things I’ve done with passion. I feel accomplished. Here is a link to last year’s word of the year if you want to check it out.

Now onto this year. I want to find peace with life, myself, love, food, God. I already know 2017 is starting off rocky with my son’s surgery. I want to be at peace that God had a plan for him. I know my bipolar makes me have days I can’t control but I want to find peace in that it won’t last forever… My mood.. Not bipolar as I know there isn’t a cure. I want peace that I am good enough that others perception of me won’t change how I feel about myself. I want peace with food that I can find a space to say no to negative good and yes to healthy food. I want peace that I am loveable and I deserve it. So through good and bad I’m going to work on finding peace. I have hope and faith today I can.

Do you have a word of the year?

5 thoughts on “Peace

    some bloke said:
    December 31, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    sanctuary 😁

    Ameena k.g said:
    December 31, 2016 at 9:54 pm

    I’ve never tried having a word of the year, but if I were to choose one this year, it’d be the same as yours- peace

    jlstanding said:
    January 2, 2017 at 7:40 pm

    I have a saying of the year, and it’s “Living with Less”. I want to buy and accumulate less things, because I know they won’t make me happy, and I need to spend more time looking within πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

