break down

Posted on

I actually cried today. I haven’t done that in a year. I was totally worked up with worry and anxiety. I called my boss who is my friend and she helped me talk it through. I didn’t want to take my klonopine at work. I didn’t call my boyfriend. Mainly because men are solvers and this anxiety can’t be solved. I know he would have listened but I have this fear of being a burden. I should get over it. I feel guilty I didn’t call him. Again I should get over it. Even my dreams are anxiety ridden. I just couldn’t get away from it this morning so no wonder I was a mess. 

4 thoughts on “break down

    anthromichelle said:
    December 28, 2016 at 12:53 pm

    It sounds like you need a moment or two of self love. It’s okay that bad days happen. It’s okay if there are a lot of them and you don’t like it. It’s okay that you’re struggling. Do you know why? Because that means you’re trying. I see it. I know I’m just a stranger, but I see your blogs, and I can tell you’re trying to live. And I believe in you. You just need to believe it too:)

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 28, 2016 at 1:36 pm

      Thank you… I didn’t think of it that way I am trying to live this life given to me the best I can. It’s a great reminder

        anthromichelle said:
        December 28, 2016 at 3:30 pm

        Of course:) Being brave enough to take on crap days is important. And not nearly celebrated enough as it should be.

    manyofus1980 said:
    December 29, 2016 at 10:34 am

    anxiety like that is horrible. glad your boss helped you. sometimes a good friend to listen to us is just what we need. sending you hugs. xxx

Leave a Reply

