Love

Posted on

I know it’s only been a couple of months but I love my boyfriend. He’s so supportive and I feel lucky to have him. I come with a lot of baggage and he takes it in stride for the most part. He makes me a better person when we are together. The bad part is he’s an hour away and I have a busy job and kids so finding time is precious but I just got done spending Christmas night and today with him and I had worry and anxiety. I opened up to him and he made me feel better. It’s so refreshing. I want to bottle up how I feel right now and drink it in those dark moments. 

3 thoughts on “Love

    Polarized Mind said:
    December 28, 2016 at 12:18 pm

    I’m envious of your relationship. I find it really hard to find someone you can open up to and be vulnerable with and someone who can accept your mood swings and all aspects of the illness, since they’re mostly difficult. But I’m really happy for you and distance won’t mean anything. If it’s meant to be, what is yours will always be yours! Xoxo

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 28, 2016 at 12:21 pm

      Well that was then… I still worry what full time with me would look like but I feel thankful I could open up on that day

        Polarized Mind said:
        December 28, 2016 at 12:38 pm

        Baby steps! I always read the quote “it does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop”

Leave a Reply

