Merry Christmas eve

Posted on

I’m procrastinating on house work. I really loathe it but it must be done. I video chat with my bf here soon so that’ll help me procrastinate. Lol. I’ve actually been fairly productive on everything else. A load of laundry washed, coffee drank, groceries bought, showered and even washed my hair. I need to make supper and two pies before our tradition of a candlelight service. Then a gift opened. As I write this I’m getting in the Christmas spirit. It’s my favorite time of year. 

I saw this meme and it made me think of what I wrote the other day.

I’m definitely loyal to misery. I wish those people who say happiness is a choice could teach me how to choose it. 

Anyway merry Christmas eve or Christmas if already that day for you. May you find happiness even for a moment.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas eve

    avaswan said:
    December 24, 2016 at 2:21 pm

    Merry Christmas sweetie!

    Culbert Sinnsen said:
    December 24, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    I’m afraid that it never IS a choice for me. It’s just unhappiness and not thinking about my unhappiness. Those are my two states of mind.

    I hope you are able to enjoy your Christmas as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

