Drudging

Posted on

Is drudging a word? I don’t think so but I’m using it. I feel like I’m in quicksand. Just trying to drudge along and not get swallowed up. I am in ok spirits today though the anxiety is on the surface. It could go full blown at any time. This morning was a cluster of stress. The dig ate a Christmas present my car wouldn’t start but even those haven’t put me in a bad mood. That’s a win. I have so much work to do but of course no motivation. I’m afraid to look at how low my bank account is. I need to pay bills. I’m ready for Christmas and it’s only Tuesday. So I drudge along.

3 thoughts on “Drudging

    laurelwolfelives said:
    December 20, 2016 at 12:11 pm

    I’ve said “trudging along” and “dredging up the past.” But, I’m Southern and we talks funny down here. LOL
    I had to chuckle at the “dig eating a Christmas present.”

    myambivalentexistence said:
    December 20, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    Glad you aren’t letting those things completely ruin your day *hugs* I wish things weren’t so difficult for you right now 😦

    manyofus1980 said:
    December 30, 2016 at 5:49 pm

    that’s a good choice of words. I’ve often felt similarly. xxx

Leave a Reply

