is it bedtime? 

Posted on

I am ready to sleep the next two weeks away. I’m ready for the day of the surgery. I don’t even care about Christmas my favorite holiday. I don’t care about work though I need too. I will probably be this way until it’s time for the surgery. Nothing seems to matter. It’s not a depression that I could handle it mind grinding fear of the unknown. The fear my son will die. The bible says God doesn’t give you more than you can handle. I don’t want to test that scripture. I don’t want to be like job but I feel like him often. Is life just one big test?

12 thoughts on “is it bedtime? 

    Young & Twenty said:
    December 18, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    Hey!

    I’d love to invite you to submit a short piece to my blog. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Culbert Sinnsen said:
    December 18, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    I’m wondering the same thing. And I feel like he has really tested me these last 18 months.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 18, 2016 at 7:38 pm

      I just don’t know if I have job faith. It really depends on the second

        Culbert Sinnsen said:
        December 18, 2016 at 7:39 pm

        I don’t know what I have. One of these days I’m going to break and the pieces won’t be able to be glued back together.

    wisewoodpidgeon said:
    December 18, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    Hi , I’m sorry things are so tough for you right now. I’m not gonna suggest you take one day at a time but I am gonna suggest you just take one minute at a time. Just this minute, and focus on now and breathe… I wish you rest and peace and calmness. Hugs

    Tabbi said:
    December 18, 2016 at 9:44 pm

    I believe that everything we go through is preparing us for something better, something greater. I know that I’m constantly told that you are one of three people: You are going through a trial. You are just coming out of a trial. Or you are heading into one.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 18, 2016 at 9:46 pm

      I’m definitely heading into one

        Tabbi said:
        December 18, 2016 at 9:48 pm

        You are in my thoughts and prayers hun. Holler if yo need to talk.

    outofagreatneed said:
    December 19, 2016 at 11:55 am

    I am sending lots of love and wishing the best outcome for your son. ❤

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    December 28, 2016 at 10:21 pm

    Boy do I know what you mean about being Job, I was thinking about him a few weeks ago when everything started breaking and going wrong.

Leave a Reply

