Just some thoughts

Posted on

This actually made me giggle because there was a guy like that (the blanket) in my hospital. It also made me think how mental health has come a long way and your no longer put in a padded room. I’m thankful for that.

I have more hopeful days then no hope days which is a relief after the year I’ve had. I feel I can conquer this world’s most days. I didn’t realize how oppressed I was in my marriage until I was free. 

I’ve made a best friend through here and I’m so thankful. People come into our lives for a reason and I know this one was for a good one.

I need to work on this maybe it’ll be my new year’s resolution. I really  struggle with being kind to myself. 

I could probably say more but I think that’s enough for tonight. I had a great day and I’m happy there seems to be more of them then not. I hope you one day can say the same.

6 thoughts on “Just some thoughts

    myambivalentexistence said:
    November 23, 2016 at 8:12 pm

    ❤️

    storytime231 said:
    November 23, 2016 at 8:36 pm

    *Hugs* cries softly..

    Blooming Lily said:
    November 23, 2016 at 8:43 pm

    I’m literally laughing at your first picture – YES, there’s always that one person with the blanket!!! lololol mental illness isn’t funny, but sometimes it helps to find the humor in it. Thanks for sharing. Glad you are feeling positive. xoxo

    Lively Life said:
    November 23, 2016 at 9:33 pm

    you have such beautifully shaped eye spot

    curryNcode said:
    November 23, 2016 at 10:39 pm

    Actually there are more people like the guy in the blanket in a psych ward. I say that because I KNOW

    A girl And Her Thoughts said:
    November 27, 2016 at 5:28 am

    I LOVE this. We’re all learning to enjoy living instead of fighting to just stay alive

Leave a Reply

