randomness

Posted on

I’m not motivated right now to work. So I thought I’d write a post. I’d planned on doing a get to know me post with a thousand subscribers but didn’t get around to it. Today I’m doing it better late then never right? Lol some of this might not be new but new to some.

I just turned forty in October. In early September I was at a psych hospital. I have three boys and am a social worker by trade. I’m getting a divorce after eighteen years together. I’m having issues getting him to move out. I had gastric bypass nine years ago and almost died. I’ve gained most of the weight back. I always said when I was younger I’d live a life with no regrets but that seems to be all I have. I’m an only child. I wish I had siblings. 

Hmmm… I guess that’s all for now πŸ™‚ if I think of more I might do another post.

8 thoughts on “randomness

    myambivalentexistence said:
    November 17, 2016 at 2:01 pm

    I sometimes wish I had had sisters πŸ™‚ I have five brothers.

    Kylian said:
    November 17, 2016 at 2:23 pm

    Three boys! I only have a daughter for now but we’re working on more. If you like to read, I’d recommend Unlimited Power by Anthony Robbins. If you like to watch really interesting long YouTube videos I’d also recommend:

    Both have been powerful educators for me on dealing with regret.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 17, 2016 at 2:25 pm

      Thank you I would like to be ok with regret instead of feeling on it

        Kylian said:
        November 17, 2016 at 2:29 pm

        Let that desire grow. I speak from experience when I tell you that all these regrets can eventually be a source of strength to you. And then, on that path of self-evaluation/self-realization you may indeed become grateful instead of full of regret. We’re all in this together, let’s hold each other up!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 17, 2016 at 10:49 pm

      I went to look up the YouTube video and I can’t click on it what should I search?

        Kylian said:
        November 17, 2016 at 10:52 pm

        look up:

        dr joe dispenza evolve your brain

        should be the first video at the top, 2 hours long so get some popcorn πŸ™‚

    bethanyk said:
    November 18, 2016 at 11:37 am

    Thanks for sharing personal things about your life. How scary you almost died during surgery!!!!! And oh I’m sorry your marriage after 18 years, can’t get him to move out, how upsetting.

    manyofus1980 said:
    November 24, 2016 at 3:50 pm

    nice to know more I didn’t know all that about you. I need to also do a little get to know me post soon. xxx

Leave a Reply

