Insecure

Posted on

I am feeling insecure today. I’m too fat I’m too bad with money. I’m a bad friend. I’m a failure in relationships. 

My guy says all the right things and with sincerity. Like I’ve said before this feels different. I’m not insecure in the relationship just in my self esteem. Will it ever get better? 

This meme sums it up. Now with the end of my marriage I’m retrospective in what I want in my next relationship. I deserve a soul mate. A best friend. I deserve to love myself but on most days that a struggle. I guess no matter what I’ll just plug along. What choice do I have?

4 thoughts on “Insecure

    El said:
    November 14, 2016 at 7:07 pm

    It will get better! You are worth it. You deserve to be happy and I hope your relationship is all you hope for. Take care 🙂

    somanyminutes said:
    November 14, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    Don’t lose hope! It took me 42 years to find my soul mate.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    November 14, 2016 at 8:29 pm

    We all just keep plugging along. You are an amazing friend , believe the people who see your value.

    manyofus1980 said:
    November 25, 2016 at 1:09 pm

    you deserve only good things! I’m glad your current boyfriend is so sincere. It will get better I promise! xxx

Leave a Reply

