How do you know

Posted on

How do you know what’s the right thing to do? I’m not talking morality. I know right from wrong. Choice comes into play with that. You can choose to do right or wrong. I digress. How do you know if your parenting right or making tough decisions right? The little things that can turn big. I guess I’m just worried my ability to be rational sometimes is broke. This is why I tend to not judge people. I’m far from perfect. But I have a kind soul so I’m ok with it… Today anyway lol

4 thoughts on “How do you know

    tanssityttö said:
    November 12, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    I don’t judge either. Everybody makes mistakes! We’re only people! 🙂

    myambivalentexistence said:
    November 12, 2016 at 6:15 pm

    The fact that you care means you are trying , the fact hat you are trying means you are doing your best 🙂

    Blooming Lily said:
    November 12, 2016 at 6:16 pm

    I don’t know if you’re religious, but a book that I really enjoyed was The Best Yes by Lysa TerKeurst. Even if you’re not religious, there’s a quote in there that really made me think: (I don’t remember the exact quote so I’ll paraphrase) “There are no perfect choices. Sometimes God gives us two good choices, and we get to choose – that’s the beauty of it.”
    Just because you have to make a choice, does not necessarily mean there’s a right and wrong implied (though of course sometimes there is, but as you said, you have morals, so that’s not what it’s addressing). 🙂

Leave a Reply

