what’s the dealio

Posted on

So my son may or may not be having surgery. The tumor is still growing and large enough to come out but the tumor board has to decide if the right time.otherwise we wait another six months. He’s not having symptoms so there is no harm in waiting but at the same time the tumor needs to come out I would think.

My relationship is going strong despite some obstacles. Like still being married. I know in theory you need a break between relationships but I’ve never done that so oddly for good or bad it works for me. 

I had some insecurity today in my work place and just being extra sensitive and eating too much. I don’t know how to stop using food as a coping mechanism. I wonder if I ever will. 

Well I think that’s it for an update 🙂 hope anyone who reads this is well and had an awesome day.

8 thoughts on “what’s the dealio

    bp7o9 said:
    October 27, 2016 at 11:41 pm

    Wow. With everything going on in your life I think you should tell yourself ‘well done’ for have ‘some insecurity’ and eating too much. I’d be a basket case. And I sure as heck wouldn’t be able to continue working while so much else was happening. ❤

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 28, 2016 at 9:32 am

      Your right. I’m holding on well. 🙂

        bp7o9 said:
        October 29, 2016 at 1:07 am

        🙂

    hopeforheather said:
    October 28, 2016 at 10:22 am

    Your son has a brain tumor?!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 28, 2016 at 10:51 am

      Yes he’s had it since he was seven they’ve tried to remove it twice

        hopeforheather said:
        October 29, 2016 at 6:23 pm

        Tried?!

        socialworkerangela responded:
        October 29, 2016 at 9:31 pm

        Meaning the first time they didn’t get it all and the second they didn’t get any tumor out just scar tissue

    manyofus1980 said:
    November 18, 2016 at 3:12 pm

    i hope that your sons surgery will go well when he has to have it. I use food as a coping mechanism too. I hate that I do that. xxx

Leave a Reply

