Why

Posted on

I don’t understand why people are miserable creatures. Many of us feed off negativity. I found out today a good majority of my co workers feel I don’t deserve to be given back my old job without interviewing for it. I would have still gotten it plus I was just outed of it without realizing what a bad idea it was. Otherwise I’d still have it. Plus they are giving my boss who wanted to keep me a hard time. I feel horrible for that. 

It’s weird most of them were super sweet to me when I was quitting but I did think it odd no one said a thing to me about keeping my job. I wish I could not work at all but of course I have to work. You’d think us being social workers we’d be more attuned to good things… Nope it’s like the opposite. It’s so sad. Anyway it’s got me in a funk but not one too bad so that’s good. 

16 thoughts on “Why

    jaydedmoon said:
    September 28, 2016 at 7:26 pm

    The saying i’ve been hearing often lately “misery love’s company” seems to fit here. I’m sorry you get treated that way, I hope things get better for you.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    September 28, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    I think that the people who have nothing positive to fill their lives with just gossip and badmouth everyone else. People who are busy filling their lives with happy and meaningful things and relationships don’t have time for the drama.

    avaswan said:
    September 28, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    Just know your boss is who counts and he wanted you back. Don’t bother with the negative ones who are miserable.

    Aunt Tabbi said:
    September 28, 2016 at 8:22 pm

    Don’t let people’s negativity get to you hun. Be blessed hun.

    iamthatpersonwhoalreadyknows said:
    September 28, 2016 at 8:27 pm

    Irony, social workers.

    A Walk into the Woods said:
    September 28, 2016 at 11:04 pm

    Well, people should be ignored. Period. When they smile.. And when they frown. They always have an agenda. Keep faith that things will turn out fine.

    Introverted Blahs and Hurrahs said:
    September 29, 2016 at 2:14 am

    You just do what is right for you. You don’t live for others but yourself.

    sasha said:
    September 29, 2016 at 9:06 am

    Hi angela!i have nominated you for “the versatile blogger award” for your amazing writings to click this for more details https://sasha1010blog.wordpress.com/2016/09/29/the-versatile-blogger-award/

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 29, 2016 at 10:36 am

      Thank you

        sasha said:
        September 29, 2016 at 10:45 am

        You are so welcome🙂

    jlstanding said:
    September 29, 2016 at 5:35 pm

    People have problems being happy for other people. Let it roll of your back. All that matters is that it’s working for you!

    🌐 'M.' 🌐 said:
    September 29, 2016 at 8:17 pm

    i dunno either… ┐( ̄ヮ ̄)┌

    peace and blessings ^ ^

    manyofus1980 said:
    October 9, 2016 at 12:55 am

    aww, that is stressful. some people are never happy. they thrive on misery. xxx

Leave a Reply

