angry

Posted on

I feel angry about things. I’m not sure if this means I’m about to turn manic or not. I feel anxious and worrisome. We have an outing planned this weekend and I have this irrational fear we are all going to die in a car wreck. Ugh. I’m all out of whack. I hate it. But you have to take the good with the bad right? I have a therapy appt with a therapist I use to see. I remember liking him before I was diagnosed but being untreated I stopped going to him. I need to find a therapist that is closer to home so I hope he’s as good as I remember. 

7 thoughts on “angry

    laurelwolfelives said:
    September 26, 2016 at 11:01 am

    I’ve been mad and pissed off for forty years! It doesn’t mean you’re manic…it just means you’ve had enough! Pretending or hiding anger makes it fester and rot. Denial does the same.
    We’re angry…we own it…some day, maybe…we won’t be angry anymore.

    bethanyk said:
    September 26, 2016 at 11:42 am

    Maybe just let yourself be angry just try not to stay isn’t that place for too long if it makes you feel worse.

    bethanyk said:
    September 26, 2016 at 11:42 am

    We GET to feel angry. No feelings should be denied.

    hopeforheather said:
    September 26, 2016 at 12:00 pm

    I understand.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    September 26, 2016 at 1:17 pm

    Hope the appointment goes well *hugs*

    Aunt Tabbi said:
    September 26, 2016 at 2:37 pm

    I realized the other day that I was manic when I went into a full on rage…way past angry. It’s ok to be angry. We are allowed to be angry. But I realize that when I get past the point of anger to the point where I am ready to give up on or tell someone off from something that in “normal” circumstances I wouldn’t be so upset…I’m manic. But don’t stress right now. Maybe you are just angry. Maybe you have a good reason. Do you know what you are angry about or who you are angry with?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 26, 2016 at 5:07 pm

      I couldn’t figure that out. It’s subsided for now

Leave a Reply

