stupid brain

Posted on

I woke up with a negative mindset. Why does this happen? It’s Saturday… No work… Beautiful weather… Great family… Yet my mind is telling myself all these negative lies. I’m trying my best to turn it around. It’s working sorta. Being aware of it helps. I’m so fearful of getting so depressed I wind up in the hospital again. Though I liked the calm and structure of the hospital it isn’t healthy too want to be there. It’s only 923 in the morning and I’m ready for a nap bad idea. Ugh. I’ll keep trying to reframe my mindset change doesn’t happen over night right?

9 thoughts on “stupid brain

    yourenotaloneinthisworld said:
    September 24, 2016 at 9:35 am

    Have you ever tried taking night terror meds? Helps my sleep by a million.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 24, 2016 at 10:06 am

      No I didn’t even correlate it to my sleeping

        yourenotaloneinthisworld said:
        September 24, 2016 at 10:19 am

        Ever since I started on night terror meds, I don’t wake up in the “eh” stage. It’s easier for me to actually get out of bed, and do things. Which I understand is very difficult when you have a mental health “illness”. I take prazosin at night for night terrors and Vyvanse in the AM to help get me up and moving. I recommend looking into it!

    Introverted Blahs and Hurrahs said:
    September 24, 2016 at 9:39 am

    Is good you don’t want to go back to that situation again. But sometimes being afraid of that will happen again you might focus to much on it. And I always say to myself, it is okay to have a bad day, as long as you dwell into it. Don’t be to hard on yourself. Hugssss

    sasha said:
    September 24, 2016 at 12:18 pm

    Yeah definitely!change is the essence of life.

    jlstanding said:
    September 24, 2016 at 12:22 pm

    Being self aware helps but it doesn’t make it go away. I actually like the nap idea – when I wake up on the “wrong side of the bed” starting the day over again sometimes helps me.

    iamthatpersonwhoalreadyknows said:
    September 24, 2016 at 2:06 pm

    I woke up with the same problem today and it has been waxing and wanning through the day.

    bethanyk said:
    September 25, 2016 at 11:57 am

    I just told my therapist the same thing. I wake up with a rush of adrenaline for NOTHING. It is so frustrating so I feel for you.

Leave a Reply

