This song….

Posted on

Speaks to me. It’s so haunting. I had to share it. It reminds me of having mental health issues. We are drawn to pain even when we really don’t want to be. All we have is each other… Kindred spirits in this struggle. I guess I’m a little melancholy tonight. I see the psych Dr tomorrow and my husband told my dad it’s hard living with a person with mental issues. I wish he would say it to me. He’s at work so we can’t talk it through… Sigh. Anyway I’m not depressed or anything like that just in a pensive mood I guess.

6 thoughts on “This song….

    jaydedmoon said:
    September 22, 2016 at 8:54 pm

    I love that song, also car radio by twenty one pilots.. and Heathens ..Songs I’ve played on repeat over and over

    Culbert Sinnsen said:
    September 22, 2016 at 10:09 pm

    It IS hard living with people like us…but I try to tell myself that it’s rewarding as well.

    bethanyk said:
    September 23, 2016 at 12:05 pm

    If my husband told my father that I would be furious. That is private. Your marriage is sacred. If he wants to talk to someone it can be someone other than your father. And he needs to suck it up in my opinion. That is only one part of who you are and he is lucky to be married to a kind and compassionate person.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 23, 2016 at 12:11 pm

      Thank you … I talk to him about counseling but he is resistive

    manyofus1980 said:
    September 23, 2016 at 11:26 pm

    great song. i’m sorry your husband didnt talk to you. thats hard. i hope the psych doc apt was ok. xxx

Leave a Reply

